Photo Multiplication

Photo Multiplication

I design a magazine called “Свидетель”, in English – Messenger. This is what I did for a front page.

The main theme of the magazine for this month was about evangelical crusades in Ethiopia. There were indeed tens of thousands of people, but the photos I took there (vadimages.com/mission) didn’t look as dynamic on a magazine cover. I wanted to show that fact that there were a lot of people and to reach that I wanted an image that would be filled with thousands of people so from far it would almost look like an interesting texture.

.

Photo Mult. in use

Photo Mult. in use

You can open the magazine cover and when zoomed in some of my unprofessional combinations can bee seen. But its ok, on print its impossible to find them.

This image manipulation isn’t perfect, nevertheless, it is still great and I got what I wanted. It is nice to go on a mission as a photographer that knows what to shoot for. I knew that this will go for a magazine, so all my photos were taken thinking about it. This helped me in designing this fourth issue. I knew what images to look for and I knew they are very dynamic.

