Christmas Night at The Love of God Church

Christmas Night at The Love of God Church

This poster was done for the christmas night in 2008 held at the Love of God International Ministry.

The biggest thing I wanted to get across is the feel of winter and warm, enjoyable christmas. The reason I wanted to do so is because this is the very thing no one gets here in Oregon-Washington area. Instead of beautiful snow we get cold rain and the world turns to gray.
Type in red reads “Christmas Night”
The feel of this poster is exactly what I wanted to get across. I even got comments like, “If you really can pull such a christmas attitude in a poster, maybe you can bring christmas itself too. I want snow so badly now!”
This poster brings this feel of cold, yet a great comfort. It makes me remember long warm nights when I would just sit around the fire with my friends. And this poster is like a sneak in through the window.
I found that it was similarly relative to the majority of the people who came across this one. This is why I think this poster is a success.
