Inspired by the Book of Songs of Solomon 2ch. 2vs.

Inspired by the Book of Songs of Solomon 2ch. 2vs.

Sometimes I see images in my head. Most of them no matter how I try, I just cannot put it out on paper. But with this one It actually turned out at least 80% the way I saw it in my mind.

This illustration was inspired after reading songs of Solomon in my bible (2nd chapter, 2nd verse)
It is written there, “Like a lily among thorns is my darling among the maidens.” And after seeing this image in my mind, I took my sketchbook and redrew it with my hand.

Then I scanned it, on a cheap college scanner… anyways… then took it to photoshop where I put colors to it.

Sketch of Lily after being edited in Photoshop CS3

Sketch of Lily after being edited in Photoshop CS3

I love this illustration because it has a meaning, at least to me. If you look at it and try to think differently and what all the things in the image might represent, you might find it amazing )

